- - - - -

Indonesian With Singapore Pr, Applying For Subclass 820 Onshore Via Tourist Visa Subclass 600

subclass 820 subclass 600 indonesian singapore pr

4 replies to this topic

#1 jayson

jayson

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 23 October 2016 - 01:33 AM

Hi All,

This is my first time here. This problem has been stressing me out. Hope some one can shed some light. Hope someone  is experienced with Indonesian applying subclass 820 visa subclass 600 to be onshore application. 

Me: Singaporean + Australian PR 

Her: Indonesian + Singapore PR 

Plan

1 - Get married in Singapore at 2017 

2 - Apply for subclass 600 tourist visa and enter Perth

3 - Apply for onshore 820 partner visa and get bridging visa so that she can stay here with me (Married status)

Questions

1 - If she were to apply for subclass 600 to enter perth, will her visa be tagged with condition 8503 - no further stay? 

2 - If she able to successfully apply subclass 820 and eventually get the bridging visa A, will she be entitle to work and medicare?

3 - How long is the processing time for indonesian applying subclass 820 in Perth? or if not applying sub309 offshore in Singapore.

I thank everyone in advance for the help. 

#2 Aussie_83

Aussie_83

Champion

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 959 posts

Posted 23 October 2016 - 06:35 AM

1 you won't know until visa grant, but it is more likely than not to get it.

2 as soon as you apply onshore or offshore you are entitled to medicare. If onshore then yes you get a bridging visa and it will have work rights.

3 all onshore seem to be from 14-18 months. Offshore not sure specific for Indonesia but would allow 12 months.

#3 jayson

jayson

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 23 October 2016 - 11:45 AM

1 you won't know until visa grant, but it is more likely than not to get it.

2 as soon as you apply onshore or offshore you are entitled to medicare. If onshore then yes you get a bridging visa and it will have work rights.