Rubiiiyl

Process of a visa application

Hi everyone,

I don’t really have a problem to ask but if anyone why this is happening and can explain this to me would be lovely.

I was a student in Australia and after finishing a degree and went on a working holiday visa for a gap year (expiring in Apr 2019). And as I’m starting another degree in Jan 2019 I have to apply for a student visa again. 

And yesterday (26 Dec) which is a public holiday I finally got time and submitted my student visa application at 11pm. The second I submitted and made the payment I received a grant letter straight away. (Which is kind of frustrating as I have work still and had to stop working straight away).

I thought after a visa is submitted it will need to be reviewed then get approved/disapproved. But in my case I reckon no one has check my application and documents (1. It was a public holiday and 11pm, 2. within a minute it got approved).

Does anyone know why would this happen? I’m very grateful for the visa but just quite confused😅

thanks very much!

2 minutes ago, Rubiiiyl said:

Hi everyone,

I don’t really have a problem to ask but if anyone why this is happening and can explain this to me would be lovely.

I was a student in Australia and after finishing a degree and went on a working holiday visa for a gap year (expiring in Apr 2019). And as I’m starting another degree in Jan 2019 I have to apply for a student visa again. 

And yesterday (26 Dec) which is a public holiday I finally got time and submitted my student visa application at 11pm. The second I submitted and made the payment I received a grant letter straight away. (Which is kind of frustrating as I have work still and had to stop working straight away).

I thought after a visa is submitted it will need to be reviewed then get approved/disapproved. But in my case I reckon no one has check my application and documents (1. It was a public holiday and 11pm, 2. within a minute it got approved).