Besto

Urgent - Applying for onshore partner visa/BVA while on tourist visa

Hi guys,

I am a Singaporean permanent resident and my wife is an Australian citizen.

I was granted a 1-year Australian visitor visa on 1 June 2018. We got married on Dec 2018 and now I'm planning to apply for Onshore partner visa. I have 2 questions:

1. How can I apply for an onshore partner visa given that my visiting visa ends on the 1st of June 2019?
  2. Also, what is the timeframe like to get bridging visa A approved? Are we granted a BVA on the same day as our Partner visa submission OR to get my bridging visa granted, would I have to wait until our case has been assigned to a case officer and then wait for his/her call to get the BVA*?

*Our concern - I cannot come to Australia until the 21st of May (due to personal commitments) which gives us only 1 week before my tourist visa expires. 

2 minutes ago, Besto said:

Hi guys,

I am a Singaporean permanent resident and my wife is an Australian citizen.

I was granted a 1-year Australian visitor visa on 1 June 2018. We got married on Dec 2018 and now I'm planning to apply for Onshore partner visa. I have 2 questions:

1. How can I apply for an onshore partner visa given that my visiting visa ends on the 1st of June 2019?
  2. Also, what is the timeframe like to get bridging visa A approved? Are we granted a BVA on the same day as our Partner visa submission OR to get my bridging visa granted, would I have to wait until our case has been assigned to a case officer and then wait for his/her call to get the BVA*?

*Our concern - I cannot come to Australia until the 21st of May (due to personal commitments) which gives us only 1 week before my tourist visa expires.