Sign in to follow this  
Dzopan

Partner Visa

Hello all,

Me(Australian) and my fiancée(Albanian) are currently living in Austria. We plan to move together to Australia around July. I have been reading many different forum's but I would like to get some information from someone that has passed the procedure.

Since I have been living in Austria for the last 5 years and I did not have any registered earnings in Australia is it better to:

- Start the procedure from outside of Australia (Sub 309).

- Move 2-3 months before her to Australia find a job ( I work in IT field so should not be a problem), then get her a visitor visa, and then apply for a partner visa (Sub 820) while she is in Australia.

If we start the procedure from outside, is she allowed to enter Australia with me in July or she again needs a separate visitor visa? 

If we decide to apply for it from Australia, when the visitor visa expires and she is staying because of applying for partner visa (sub 820), is she allowed to work in that period, while she is still waiting for a response for the temporary visa?

Also do you recommend taking a Migration agent, or by slowly following all steps, it's possible to do it all alone without big stress?

Hopefully someone has the accurate information for me.

Thank you guys upfront. 

Cheers

3 hours ago, Dzopan said:

Hello all,

Me(Australian) and my fiancée(Albanian) are currently living in Austria. We plan to move together to Australia around July. I have been reading many different forum's but I would like to get some information from someone that has passed the procedure.

Since I have been living in Austria for the last 5 years and I did not have any registered earnings in Australia is it better to:

- Start the procedure from outside of Australia (Sub 309).